The Mooncup Demonstration.

1

September 23, 2013 by jeliwobble

There’s a list of things, at the back of my head, things that I have done that I never thought that I might do in my life. Several of these include wild stuff like flying over the Angel Falls, scuba diving a boat wreck, seeing Niagara Falls up close and personal, and running from one side of the gallery to the other at the Royal Albert Hall just because I could.

Some of them, though, are more realistic and closer to home.

For example, one of the things it had never entered my head that I might do in my life is show a bunch of 12 year olds how to put a condom on a cucumber as part of a sex education lesson. That, in and of itself, is an education!

So, imagine my amazement at my own audacity when I found myself removing an unused mooncup from its little unbleached cotton baggie to demonstrate, in purely descriptive terms, its use to my somewhat open mouthed baby group last Friday.

When I say ‘amazement at my own audacity’, what I really mean is that the little voice in my head said, ‘*ahem*’

To which, I replied, ‘What?’

‘Um. Just what the actual effing heck are you doing?’

‘Well, what does it look like I’m doing?’

‘Er, it looks like you are flopping a mooncup about by its stalk while describing its use to an audience of people you would like to be able to look in the face again.’

‘*applause* That’s what I’m doing!’

‘*facepalm*’

‘Well, we were just talking about haemorrhoids, I thought it would be OK…it *will* be OK won’t it?’

‘…”

‘Ah, bugger it.’

I think I may be a little too evangelical on the subject of mooncups…

One thought on “The Mooncup Demonstration.

  1. purplepurl says:

    Well Done! We need more women who are evangelical about Mooncups!

Leave a Reply

