Everyone Has a Novel in Them.

2

September 15, 2013 by jeliwobble

This year, I will be attempting NaNoWriMo. Not for the first time, I am looking at a small window of time where I am not attached to a newborn, I have a napping child, no full time work (inasmuch as running a house isn’t ‘full time work’) and the other children are at school. And, yet, I don’t seem to have a novel written. I have three half started ones, two that got as far as three chapters in! As with all these things, least said, soonest mended…

So, this year, I’m going to set myself a goal. I am going to *write* my novel and get it out of my system. Then, someday in the not too distant future, I’m going to take a course in Creative Writing and fall about laughing at how utterly, extremely, very bad my first attempt at 50,000 words actually was.

Perhaps, after that, I might actually write a novel that people might actually want to read. I hope, in earnest, that all my waffling on certain message boards and now blathering into the empty tin can of my blog, I have gathered some kind of ‘voice’ that makes reading what I have to say entertaining, if not worthwhile.

Maybe, in the end, someone will take pity on this poor woman, publish her witterings and, finally, give her the closure of realising the dream that is ‘everyone has a novel in them’.

2 thoughts on “Everyone Has a Novel in Them.

  1. Excellent idea! Look me up, and we can whine about our word counts together! *grin*

    nanowrimo.org/en/participants/internetg33k/

  2. I look forward to purchasing it 🙂

Leave a Reply

