Blurred Whatnahoo?

3

September 5, 2013 by jeliwobble

I must apologise, Mr Thicke and Mr Williams, but I’m having difficulty with your assertion here. I am failing, quite spectacularly, to understand what is particularly ‘blurred’ about these lines:

And that’s why I’m gon’ take a
Good girl
I know you want it

But you’re a good girl
The way you grab me
Must wanna get nasty

I’ll give you something big enough to tear your ass in two

I think it’s absolutely *crystal* clear that you believe every woman dressed in tight jeans, who dances in a sexy manner and touches your backside, wants sex with you.  Nothing ‘blurred’ about it at all.

How many of the one in three women who have been raped ‘wanted’ ‘something big enough to tear’ their ‘ass in two’?

Way to perpetuate rape culture wrapped up in a catchy riff.

3 thoughts on “Blurred Whatnahoo?

  1. bigwyfe says:

    Oh but it’s ok, Jo, apparently, because he is married and has ‘always respected women’. Clearly no harm done at all then. Pfft. Guys like this sicken me even more than the ones who outwardly and obviously hate women. At least with them you know what you’re getting and know to stay clear. Guys like this are far more dangerous because they like to present themselves as the poor nice guy all misunderstood and whatnot. Excuse me, I need to go and find a handy bucket into which I will pour all my bile and disgust.

  2. […] acceptance for her poor body image, just as much as I don’t want her to be told she ‘wants it‘ because she is dressed nicely and dancing […]

Leave a Reply

